Thursday, December 8, 2011

Cricket Match Results

Cricket Match played between the members of the community on 04-12-2011 was well attended.
It was also relayed live with the help of Kishore Shah & Rajesh Cable.
Team B led by Bhavesh P Shah won the final and cup along with the cash prize of Rs 2501 (declared on the spot by Prafull M Shah.)
Runner up Team was team E led by Dharmin D Doshi who was awarded runners up trophy.
All the members of winning team were honoured by Golden medallion and members of runner up team were honoured with silver medallion.
6 players were awarded man of the match award for their performance in league matches.They were
1) Kausjhik K Sheth
2) Sachin H Sheth
3) Bhavesh A Shah
4) Jay Vipin Mehta
5) Bhavis Deepak Mehta
6) Jimish D Lodaria
Man of the match in the final was Sachin H Sheth who was also named man of the tournament.
Many players were rewarded with cash prizes for their hits to boundary (4s & 6s).
Over and above the prizes declared by Samaj there were other prizes declared on the spot for hitting a four or a six or taking a hat trick at a particular stage of the match.
Match ended in the evening at about 5:30 PM.